

THESE MINUTES ARE CONFIDENTIAL AND RESTRICTED TO THE MEMBERS OF THE WORKING GROUP, THE DAILY MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE AND THE MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE.

MINUTES OF THE FIRST MEETING OF THE STEERING COMMITTEE OF WORKING GROUP 4 (THE FUTURE OF THE TBVC STATES) HELD AT THE WORLD TRADE CENTRE ON MONDAY 2© JANUARY 1992 AT 15H30

PRESENT:

Delegates (See Addendum A)

Dr FT Mdlalose (chair)

S Albertyn (secretary) G Hutchings (minutes)

# 1. Chairperson

- 1.1 It was agreed that the chairperson should chair three consecutive meetings which would include the WGSC and the Working Group.
- 1.2 The following are to chair the next three consecutive meetings of the WGSC and/or the Working Group:

FT Mdlalose - Inkatha Freedom Party

SN Sigcau - Transkei Government

RF Botha - SA Government

SE Moeti - Venda Government

JM Matsana - Inyandza National Movement

BE Keikelame - Bophuthatswana Government

N Nogcantsi - Ciskei Government

T Abrahams - Labour Party

M Phosa - African National Congress

#### 2. Date of Working Group Steering Committee Meeting:

It was agreed that the WGSC4 meet on 27 January at 09h00.

### 3. Closure

The convenor then closed the meeting.

#### PRESENT:

SE Moeti

M Phosa African National Congress BE Keikelame Bophuthatswana Government N Nogcantsi Ciskei Government FT Mdlalose Inkatha Freedom Party JM Matsana Inyandza National Movement T Abrahams Labour Party AT Meyer SA Government SN Sigcau Transkei Government

Venda Government

THESE MINUTES ARE CONFIDENTIAL AND RESTRICTED TO THE MEMBERS OF THE WORKING GROUP STEERING COMMITTEE, THE WORKING GROUP, THE DAILY MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE AND THE MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE.

ADOPTED BY MEETING ON 27 JANUARY 1992

MINUTES OF THE FIRST MEETING OF THE STEERING COMMITTEE OF WORKING GROUP 4 (THE FUTURE OF THE TBVC STATES) HELD AT THE WORLD TRADE CENTRE ON MONDAY 20 JANUARY 1992 AT 15H30

PRESENT:

Delegates (See Addendum A)

Dr FT Mdlalose (chair)

S Albertyn (secretary)
G Hutchings (minutes)

#### 1. Chairperson

- 1.1 It was agreed that the chairperson should chair three consecutive meetings which would include the WGSC and the Working Group.
- 1.2 The following are to chair the next three consecutive meetings of the WGSC and/or the Working Group:

FT Mdlalose - Inkatha Freedom Party

SN Sigcau - Transkei Government

RF Botha - SA Government

SE Moeti - Venda Government

JM Matsana - Inyandza National Movement

BE Keikelame - Bophuthatswana Government

N Nogcantsi - Ciskei Government

T Abrahams - Labour Party

M Phosa - African National Congress

#### 2. Date of Working Group Steering Committee Meeting:

It was agreed that the WGSC4 meet on 27 January at 09h00.

#### 3. Closure

The convenor then closed the meeting.

Bushlow 5.5.92

# Addendum A

# PRESENT:

M Phosa African National Congress
BE Keikelame Bophuthatswana Government
N Nogcantsi Ciskei Government
FT Mdlalose Inkatha Freedom Party
JM Matsana Inyandza National Movement

T Abrahams Labour Party
AT Meyer SA Government
SN Sigcau Transkei Government
SE Moeti Venda Government