

WRKGROUP\IMPLTIME\WGSCMM.WI (2)

WORKING GROUP 5\MEMO TO STEERING COMMITTEES OF WGs 1 - 4\1 APRIL

DATE: 1 April 1992

FAX TO: All members of the Steering Committees of Working Groups 1 - 4

FROM: The Secretariat

RE: Working Group 5

At a meeting between the Steering Committee of Working Group 5 and members of the DMC/Secretariat, which took place on Monday 30 March 1992, it was decided that the members of each of the eight task groups into which Working Group 5 has sub-divided should be invited to attend (as observers) the relevant meetings of Working Groups 1 - 4. This will enable Working Group 5 to gain first-hand experience of the progress made in Working Groups 1 - 4, which will in turn facilitate the task of Working Group 5 as defined in its Terms of Reference.

The eight task groups into which Working Group 5 has sub-divided are as follows:

- Sub-group 1 (Monitoring, Time-frames and Implementation)
 - + Task Group 1 (dealing with the work of Working Group 1)
 - Task Group 2 (dealing with the work of Working Group 2)
 - + Task Group 3 (dealing with the work of Working Group 3)
 - + Task Group 4 (dealing with the work of Working Group 4)

Sub-group 2 (Legislation)

- + Task Group 1 (dealing with the work of Working Group 1)
- Task Group 2 (dealing with the work of Working Group 2)
- + Task Group 3 (dealing with the work of Working Group 3)
- + Task Group 4 (dealing with the work of Working Group 4)

Attached is a list of members of each of the eight task groups. This indicates who, from Working Group 5, you may expect to join future meetings of your Working Group as observers.



PO Box 307, Isando, 1600, South Africa. Telephone (011) 397-1198/99. Fax (011) 397-2211

WRKGROUP\IMPLTIME\TSKGRP.WI (2)

WORKING GROUP 5\SUB-GROUP TASK GROUPS

WORKING GROUP 5 SUB-GROUP TASK GROUPS

. .

SUB-GROUP 1 (MONITORING, IMPLEMENTATION AND TIME-FRAMES)

Task Group 1 (dealing with the work of Working Group 1)

		Phone	Fax	
GS Bartlett	NP	(021)4622310	(012)4610859	
C Dlamini	SACP (deputy convenor)	(011)8131802	(011)8133829	
O Ganie	NPP	(0331)945052	(0331)427828	
D Kunene	INM		(01314)72453	
ST Leokaoke	Dikwankwetla	(0171)52110	(01438)36306	
SE Mathumbu	Ximoko	(01526)23131x113	(01526)/20417/24227	
PG Qokweni	Transkei Govt	(0471)311942/311561	(0471)25443	
J Walsh	DP (convenor)	(021)4032911	(021)4610092	
SE Mathumbu PG Qokweni	Ximoko Transkei Govt	(01526)23131x113 (0471)311942/311561	(01526)/20417/24227 (0471)25443	

Task Group 2 (dealing with the work of Working Group 2)

Y Bassier	Labour Party	(031)3095875	
N Bebeza	Transkei Govt	(0471)23666	(0471)311250
MJ Duba	UPF	(01521)922821	(01521)922821
H Ebrahim	NIC/TIC	(012)284450	(012)284450
TR Jordaan	INM	(01314)72265	(013140)864
H Matjokana	Ximoko	(011)8052072/3	(011)8052528
NM Raju	Solidarity	(031)3606520/372424	((031)3681136
	(deputy convenor)		
M Streicher	NP (convenor)	(021)961481	(021)969706
PS Thaele	Dikwankwetla	(01438)30956	(01438)34043
KM Zondi	IFP	(0358)791226	(0358)791592

Task Group 3 (dealing with the work of Working Group 3)

SN Bambo	UPF	(0156)35611	(0156)35244	
C Carolus	ANC	(011)3307204	(011)3334509	
	(deputy convenor)			
A Essop	Labour Party	(0201)51112	(0201)51677	
HP Fourie	SA Govt (scribe)	(021)4610330/3142400	(021)4610340/442200	
FX Gasa	IFP	(035872)x5	(0358)202493	
R Hulley	DP (convenor)	(021)4033119	(021)4610092	
JS Mabona	IYP	(01215)2237/8	(01215)2548	
A Masondo	SACP	(011)28256222	(011)8731272	
Y Moolla	Solidarity	(021)4612242	(0324)24116	
BH Muller	Ciskei Govt	(0401)91187/992001	(0401)91189	
EM Randima	Venda Govt	(0159)21491	(0159)31638	

WRKGROUP\IMPLTIME\TSKGRP.WI (2)

WORKING GROUP 5\SUB-GROUP TASK GROUPS

Task Group 4 (dealing with the work of Working Group 4)

• •

		Phone	Fax
EK Lukhaimane		(0159)21071x2155	(0159)22971
S Mtsweni	(deputy convenor) IYP	(0137)731338	
MN Poni	Ciskei Govt (convenor)	(01.10) 00 01 00	(01 (0) 000 (7
IJ Reid	Bop Govt	(0140)293108	(0140)22847
AL Singh	NPP (scribe)	(0331)71961	(0331)77140
ABE Williams	SA Govt	(021)4621267/8	(021)452124

WRKGROUP\IMPLTIME\TSKGRP.WI (2)

WORKING GROUP 5\SUB-GROUP TASK GROUPS

SUB-GROUP 2 (LEGISLATION)

Task Group 1 (dealing with the work of Working Group 1)

		Phone	Fax
G Bizos	ANC	(011)3333543	(011)3334509
P Gastrow	DP (convenor)	(021)4033126	(021)4610092
PP Jacobs	Ciskei Govt	(0401)92644	(0401)91189
K Lategan	Labour Party		
N Mbonani	IYP	(01215)2223	(01215)2808
LPHM Mtshali	IFP	(0358)202492	(0358)202493
DT Mokoena	Dikwankwetla	(01438)30314	(01438)34043
D Mvelase	SACP	(011)3307239	(011)3339090
DK Padiachey	NPP		
GC von Bratt	SA Govt		

Task Group 2 (dealing with the work of Working Group 2)

NIC/TIC	(011)8543254	(011)8543249
NP (convenor)	(021)4032911	(021)4617617
IYP	(01215)2481	(01215)2684
Solidarity	(0361)25663	(0361)25663
UPF	(011)9844159	(011)9301596
Dikwankwetla		
INM	(01314)72062/3	(013140)878
	NP (convenor) IYP Solidarity UPF Dikwankwetla	NP (convenor)(021)4032911IYP(01215)2481Solidarity(0361)25663UPF(011)9844159

Task Group 3 (dealing with the work of Working Group 3)

RM Burrows	DP	(021)4032911	(021)4610092
BD Madonsela	INM		
P Mathee	NP	(021)4032911	(021)4617617
IKE Moloko	UPF	Lonsdale No5	
M Naranjee	Solidarity	(021)4039211	(021)4616860
TM Setiloane	Bop Govt	(0140)293150	(0140)23847
P Smith	IFP	(031)3049305	(031)3062261
Y Vawda	NIC/TIC (convenor)	(031)3053601	(031)3092279
G Zilwa	Transkei Govt	(0471)3022299	(0471)25747

Task Group 4 (dealing with the work of Working Group 4)

AM Boikanyo	Bop Govt		
N Mabude	Transkei Govt		
M Mphaphuli	Venda Govt	(0159)31628	(0159)31638
DZJ Mtebule	Ximoko		(01526)20417
ML Nkuna	Ximoko		
LS Ramavhoya	Venda Govt	(0159)21248	(0159)22971
VP Rattan	NPP		
Z Skweyiya	ANC (convenor)	(011)3307186	(011)3334509
L Wessels	SA Govt	(021)457295	(021)453610