VOLKSRAAD POSRIES 15 KAAPSTAD 8000 TELEKS 52 9869 TELEFOON (021) 403-2911



27 January 1992

URGENT : PERSONAL ATTENTION

DR. THRUMS BLOFF : CODESA

FAX NO. 011-397-2211

re: TOMORROW'S MERTING OF THE D M C

- 1. You will remember that I told you on the telephone that I have an unbreakable engagement which will not end before 2 p.m. That means that I cannot join the DMC before 14h30.
- I received information this morning that Frank
 Mdlalogo is in hespital and will be unable to
 attend. The request from Inkatha is that their
 proposed amendments to the Declaration of Intent
 be referred to the next meeting of the Management
 Committee. I asked that Mr. Gordhan be informed.

DR. Z.J. DE BEER

PRIVATE BAG 9

THL: 791031/34/4/9 FAX: 791309 THLER: 6-31104





INKATHA

Inkatha Freedom Party

I Qembu leNkatha yeNkululeko

1992 NEW YEAR MESSAGE TO ALL PARTICIPANTS IN THE NATIONAL PEACE ACCORD. AND TO ALL PARTICIPANTS IN CODESA.

1992. 1. 02.

THROUGH : THE CHAIRMAN OF CODESA'S MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE DR ZAC DE BEER.

The Sun HAS ALREADY risen upon the dawn of a New Year, the first day in the National Peace Accord, and the first day in CODESA. The Sun HAS ALREADY risen upon the dawn of 1992.

What do I wish for you and all your Colleagues in the various structures of the National Peace Accord and CODESA - born in 1991? Certainly no less than what I wish for myself!

In this New Year of 1992 may God the Almighty shower us with His Blessings :-To Love and not to hate, To Share and not to monopolise, To Trust and not to suspect, To Build and not to destroy.

For it is in Loving, in Sharing, in Trusting and in Building that the New South Africa we all long for will be soon born.

God Bless you and support you in your efforts in 1992.

Yours sincerely

DR F. T. MDLALOSE INKATHA FREEDOM PARTY : NATIONAL CHAIRMAN.

CC. . THE CHAIRMAN OF THE NATIONAL PEACE COMMITTEE MR JOHN HALL. THE CHAIRMAN OF THE NATIONAL PEACE SECRETARIAT DR A. GELDENHUYS. THE CHAIRMAN OF THE "COMMISSION" THE HONOURABLE MR JUSTICE R.J. GOLDSTONE.

President: The Hon. Prince Dr. Mangesumy G. Butinsteal
National Chairmann Dr. F.T. Melajage
Deputy Secretary General: Intent 6 M. Gernede
Sub Committee Chairmann
Palligad Constitutional, and Legati Dr. D.P.B. Madide
Economic and Finance: Mr. M.A. Natural Section and Columbia Cr. F.T. Metalose: Elections Public
Appointment and Disciplinary: Nr. B.B.C. Schebe; Community Development

Strategy: The Rev. C.J. Manhor