

THESE ARE DRAFT MINUTES. THEY ARE CONFIDENTIAL AND RESTRICTED TO THE MEMBERS OF THE MCSC1 AND THE MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE. THEY ARE STILL SUBJECT TO RATIFICATION BY THE SUBCOMMITTEE AT ITS NEXT MEETING

MINUTES OF THE FIRST MCSC1 TASK GROUP 2 MEETING HELD AT THE WTC ON 22 JUNE 1992

PRESENT:	Mr Bester	
	Mr Notshe (substituting for Mr Webb)	
	Min Schutte (substituting for Min Coetsee)	

 APOLOGIES:
 Prof Asmal (Apologies given by Mr Motau on behalf of Prof Asmal)

 Mr Ntsubane
 Mr Samuels

 ABSENT:
 Dr Madide

 Mr Esterhuisen
 Rev Mohapi

Minutes: K Morgan

It should be noted that TG2 was to meet at 14h00. Due to the ANC's request for a postponement of all meetings of the day, Mr Bester, the convenor of TG2, brought the meeting forward to 10h30. Rev Mohapi was informed of the proposed postponement by telephone since he was still in Qwaqwa, Mr Esterhuizen and Dr Madide could not be traced and therefore were not informed about the proposed postponement of meetings.

## 1. Convenor's Opening

Mr Bester, the interim convenor, welcomed delegates to the meeting.

Mr Bester informed the meeting that the ANC had asked him to convey to members, the ANC's request that all activities of the MCSC1 should be postponed in view of the crisis facing the country.

There were no objections to the ANC's request.

The South African government requested that : The promotion of a climate for peace, as a prerequisite for the continuation of the negotiations process, be placed as an item on the agenda of the next meeting

## 2. Date of next meeting

It was agreed that the date of the next meeting should be communicated to members as soon as it was determined.

CONVENTION FOR A DEMOCRATIC SOUTH AFRICA

PO Box 307, Isando, 1600, South Africa. Telephone (011) 397-1198/99. Fax (011) 397-2211



то	:	MEMBERS OF SUB-COMMITTEE 1 TASK GROUP 2
FROM	:	CODESA ADMINISTRATION
QUERIES	:	LOVEDALIA / DEPHNE
RE	:	DRAFT MINUTES - TASK GROUP 2 - 22 JUNE 1992

K Asmal J Esterhuizen M B Webb H J Bester T J Mohapi E Samuels D R Madide H J Coetsee L V Ntsubane

Also to : P J Gordhan A Feinstein

M G Ndzonde (until 28 June 1992) ANC Bophuthatswana Gvt Ciskei Government Democratic Party Dikwankwetla Party Labour Party Inkatha Freedom Pty SA Gvt c/o J Jacobs Transkei Government

NIC/TIC Sec - MCSC1

Ciskei Government

021-959-2960 0140-22072/3 0401-92651 021-461-0092 01438-30318 021-45-1953 0358-20-2483 012-343-8043 0471-31-1542

031-309-2278 011-491-6046

0401-95-2267

CONVENTION FOR A DEMOCRATIC SOUTH AFRICA

PO Box 307, Isando, 1600, South Africa. Telephone (011) 397-1198/99. Fax (011) 397-2211