

то	:	ALL MEMBERS OF THE MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE
FROM	:	CODESA ADMINISTRATION
QUERIES		LOVEDALIA / GERDA
RE	:	MEMORANDUM ON MEDIA SUB-COMMITTEE

J Zuma R Cronje SG Mothibe H Kayser SV Notshe C Eglin T J Mohapi SOM Moji F T Mdlalose N J Mahlangu S S Ripinga P Hendrickse E Samuels P J Gordhan C Salojee R Meyer

A Rajbansi J N Reddy

B Dookie J Slovo Z Titus M J Mahlangu S Makhuva E E P Mhinga ANC Bophuthatswana Govt Bophuthatswana Govt Ciskei Govt Democratic Party Dikwankwetla Party Dikwankwetla Party Inkatha Freedom Party Intando Yesizwe Inyandza Nat Mvmnt

Labour Party Labour Party NIC/TIC NIC/TIC National Party

Nat People's Party Solidarity Party

Solidarity Party SA Communist Party Transkei Govt United People's Fnt Venda Govt Ximoko Prog Party 011-333-4509 0140-84-2943 0140-84-2406 0401-95-1205 0401-95-1205 021-461-0092 01438-30318 01438-31218 0358-20-2470 01215-2808 01314-72089 or 01314-72453 021-45-1953

031-309-2278 031-309-2278 021-45-5870 or 012-347-0118 021-403-2971 031-301-1077 or 021-461-7912 031-301-1077 011-836-8366 0471-23876 0156-37149 0159-23172 01526-23412

CONVENTION FOR A DEMOCRATIC SOUTH AFRICA

PO Box 307, Isando, 1600, South Africa. Telephone (011) 397-1198/99. Fax (011) 397-2211



FAX MESSAGE

то	:	ALL MEMBERS OF THE MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE
FROM	:	CODESA ADMIN
DATE	:	9 APRIL 1992
RE	:	MEMORANDUM RE MEDIA SUB-COMMITTEE

Attached please find the following :

1. Memorandum dated 8 April 1992 from the DMC re the decision on the Media Sub-Committee

Please would you ensure that all the relevant persons in your parties receive a copy of this memo.

Should you have any queries, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Regards.

CONVENTION FOR A DEMOCRATIC SOUTH AFRICA

PO Box 307, Isando, 1600, South Africa. Telephone (011) 397-1198/99. Fax (011) 397-2211



MEMORANDUM

- TO : ALL PARTICIPATING ORGANISATIONS/PARTIES AT CODESA
- FROM : THE DAILY MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE
- RE : DECISION ON THE MEDIA SUB-COMMITTEE
- DATE : 8 APRIL 1992

At its meeting of 6 April 1992, the DMC discussed the formation of a media sub-committee for Codesa 2 and agreed upon the following:

- * The media sub-committee should be formed and start working on Codesa 2
- Each organisation/party is invited to nominate one person
- * The nominated candidates/participants should take into account that this media sub-committee will be expected to function on an almost daily basis
- Co-convenors would be Piet Coetzer (NP) and Saci Macozomo (ANC) due to their experience in Codesa 1
- The Administration will provide a secretary and minute taker, as well as convene the first meeting of this sub-committee, as soon as possible.

Auce hadaing

SECRETARIAT

PO Box 307, Isando, **1600**, South Africa. Telephone (011) **397-1198/99**. Fax (011) **397-2211**

CONVENTION FOR A DEMOCRATIC SOUTH AFRICA