

THE CORSTITUTIORAL ASSEMBLY

- The Constitutional Assembly (CA) is the body which has been set up to write the new Constitution.
- The CA has 490 members, who come from the National Assembly (400 members) and the Senate (90 members).
- The 490 members represent the seven political parties that make up the Government of National Unity as follows:

PARTY °°	NUMBER (CA MEMBE	
African National Congress	312	Nelson Mandela
National Party	99	FW de Klerk
Inkatha Freedom Party	48	Mangosuthu Buthelezi
Freedom Front	14	Constand Viljoen
Democratic Party	10	Tony Leon
Pan Africanist Congress	5	Clarence Makwethu
African Christian Democratic Party	2	Kenneth Meshoe

It's your right to decide your Constitutional rights. For further information please contact the Constitutional Assembly PH: (021) 245 031 FAX: (021) 241 160/1/2/3 E-MAIL: conassem@iaccess.za PO BOX 15, CAPE TOWN, 8000

