With regard to the Demarcation/Delimitation of Regions:

1. Categories:

- 1.1 Kwazulu Natal/Eastern Cape/Kei:
 - Transkei
 - DP
 - * Cape Traditional Leaders
 - * PAC
 - * ANC
 - * NP
- 1.2 Northern Tvl:
 - * UPF
 - * Venda
 - * South African Government
 - * XPP
 - * IYP
- 1.3 Pretoria:
 - * ANC
 - * AVU
 - * INM
 - * DP
 - * SACP
 - South African Government
 - * IYP
- 1.4 Western Cape, Northern Cape, North West, OFS:
 - * ANC
 - * Labour
 - * SACP

*

- * Dikwankwetla
 - South African Government

2. Deadline:

Monday at 12h00, but Committees should already meet on Thursday 21 and Friday 22 October 1993.

3. Convenor and Chairpersonship:

Administration will convene, Chairpersonship left to each Ad-Hoc Committee.

Planning Committee recommendation on the Ad-Hoc Committee on the Draft Electoral Act:

1. Composition:

*	ANC	:	P Molefe
*	AVU	:	C Kruger
*	DP	:	K Andrew
*	PAC	:	R Sizani
*	SACP	:	E Pahad
*	SA Government	:	D Schutte
*	Transkei	:	N Jajula
*	XPP	:	G Hetisani (Convenor)

2. Deadline:

Tuesday at 12h00, but the Ad-Hoc Committee should give any clauses they resolve through to the Technical Committee immediately.

3. Content:

The following clauses in the Draft Electoral Act were referred to the Ad-Hoc Committee:

- * Clause 16
- * Clause 17
- * Clause 18
- * Clause 22
- Clause 30

(The clauses referred to are as per the Second Version)